Governor List

Our Governing Body

Our current Local Governing Body consists of 7 members, including the Co-Principals Helen Dickenson and Emily Webster.

The clerk to the governors, through whom any communication with them should be made, is Mrs J. Isahak ([email protected]

Sue Chesworth

Sue is our Chair of Governors, Careers Link Governor and SEND Govenor. She has had many years of experience in the field of special educational needs.  Her roles have included: educational consultant, headteacher of a special school and CEO of a local charity which supports young people with additional needs.

Theresa Ferguson

Theresa is a Staff Governor and SEND Governor.  She has worked at the academy for a number of years as a Special Support Assistant.

Keith Gladstone

Keith is the Chair of the Finances and General Purposes Committee.  He worked for most of his career with the RNIB and the RNID researching and developing adaptive aids and systems for people with sensory impairments.

Lynne Goodwyn

Lynne is the Vice-Chair, the Safeguarding Governor, SEND Governor and Chair of the Well-Being Committee. She has been involved with the school for many years as a parent of a former pupil. She has a background in nursing.

Sam Morley

Sam is the Enrichment Link Governor and a SEND Governor. She was formerly a parent governor but has now transferred over to community governor as her son how now left school. Sam worked for BT as a systems designer for 21 years before leaving to care for her son. She is very involved in her local church and the academy’s PTA.

NameType of GovernorTerm from & toAttendance to MeetingsRoles
Sue ChesworthSponsor1.2.18 –
LGB 2/3
SPB 3/3
FGP 4/4
Chair of Governors
SEND Governor
Careers Governor
Helen DickensonEx-Officio1.9.22 –
LGB 3/3
SPB 3/3
WB 0/1
Theresa FergusonStaff1.9.22 –
LGB 2/3SEND Governor
Keith GladstoneCommunity9.7.21 – 8.7.25LGB 2/3
SPB 3/3
FGP 4/4
Chair of Finance and General Purposes Committee
Lynne GoodwynCommunity1.2.18 – 31.1.26LGB 3/3
SPB 3/3
WB 1/1
Vice Chair of Governors
Chair of Well-Being Committee
SEND Governor
Safeguarding Governor
Sam MorleyCommunity 11.1.19 – 31.1.26LGB 2/3
SPB 3/3
FGP 4/4
Enrichment Link Governor
SEND Governor
Emily WebsterEx-Officio1.9.22 –
LGB 3/3
SPB 3/3
FGP 4/4

Historical Governors

Kristy HodgsonStaff29.9.2131.8.23
Melissa KittlParent4.3.2031.8.23
James HibbertCommunity21.
Helen MacDougallEx-Officio1.
Ellie AllmanCommunity13.
Rachel ShaveStaff1.2.1831.1.22

Governor Declarations of Interest

NamePositionInterestDate Signed
Sue ChesworthSponsorNil5.1.23
Helen DickensonEx-OfficioNil20.1.22
Theresa FergusonStaffNil6.1.23
Keith GladstoneCommunityNil20.9.22
Lynne GoodwynCommunityNil4.10.22
Sam MorleyCommunityNil29.9.22
Emily WebsterEx-OfficioNil20.12.22